Ralph Page In-Person Dance Day
on January 14, 2023

Remembering Bob McQuillen

Event Basics

When: Saturday January 14th, 2023 , noon to 6pm EST

WhereWhitcomb Hall in Swanzey, New Hampshire

Registration:  The event is full now and registration is closed. However, you may join a waitlist. As January 14th approaches, it is likely some space will open up.  Please send an email to  info@ralphpage.neffa.org to be added to the waitlist. If you have any questions or concerns please email to info@ralphpage.neffa.org.

View this year’s Program Grid.

Callers and Musicians:

  • Callers: David Millstone & Chrissy Fowler
  • Musicians: Amy Larkin, Ben Foss & Debby Knight, Sugar River Band, led by Jane Orzechowski and Sarah Bauhan (see bios here)

Contact us.  info@ralphpage.neffa.org

We are planning a joyous one-day dance and reunion event at the beautiful, recently restored Whitcomb Hall in Swanzey, New Hampshire. Swanzey is just down the road from Keene, NH, Ralph’s longtime home town.

COVID 19 is still a big concern for many of us.  While Whitcomb Hall is a lovely, intimate building, seating for lunch and dinner would be rather close.  Removing masks for meals in this configuration is not an acceptable risk for many Ralph Page participants.  Arranging distanced seating would not be possible without extraordinary and awkward effort.

As a result, we have planned a shortened, but still full, day of dance events—starting later in the day and ending early in the evening. Among other things, the cost will be lower and driving to and from the event on the same day will be less onerous.

We believe the new program will still provide the unique experience that is a Ralph Page Event—familiar faces, great dancing, celebration, and remembrance.

Updates on this website, Facebook and by email.

Questions? Thoughts? Reach us at: info@ralphpage.neffa.org

The Ralph Page Dance Weekend Committee – Tod Whittemore Chair, Committee: Paul Lizotte-program, Don Heinold – Publicity, Richard Hart, Andy Taylor-Blenis, Sandy Lafleur, Sarah & Matt Burke, Justin Godin